Upcoming Recipes


I’m trying to get better about planning out what new recipes I’m going to try soon, and being home sick today worked out quite nicely: I’ve been perusing the Intertubez for new ideas all morning in between bouts of “Am I going to be revisiting my breakfast?”

So here are the two new recipes I hope to get made before Christmas:

Hot chocolate balls
Caramel stuffed apple cider cookies

Here are two things I’d like to try this week for dinner:

Chicken, rice, and vegetable soup
Brown bean soup with ham (going from scratch on my own here)

And the dish I’m likely taking to the office Christmas party this weekend:

Adobo herb salsa with some modifications after reading the reviews (I love me a good salsa!)

About SouthernSugar

A Southern girl who's used to small town life, I found myself moving to Washington, DC, in 2008 for a new job, and living there was an eye-o
This entry was posted in Learning to Cook and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Upcoming Recipes

  1. nancy says:

    Those caramel stuffed apple cider cookies sound good think I might give them a try myself. Working on trying to wake up and think I will make baked ziti for dinner.

    • I’ve heard several people talk about having made them at this point (they’ve been floating around on two Facebook groups I’m part of for about a week now), and they’re getting rave reviews. I can’t wait to try them! Baked ziti sounds great; I’m probably going to do the chicken and rice soup for tonight and soak the beans for bean soup tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

