Blogroll


The latest blogroll question:

What were you doing on March 25, 2008?

The rules:  You can’t write “nothing.”  Were you working?  Unemployed, but looking for work?  A student?  Talk about what you were doing on that day, and why you were doing it.

It’s fine if you don’t remember exactly what you were doing – this isn’t a sworn testimony.

I had to think about this long and hard and even went so far as to check a calendar to see what day March 25, 2008 fell on.  My memory just isn’t good enough to recall what I was doing on a random Tuesday last year.  :~)

March 25, 2008 fell during the week when I packed up all my worldly belongings and moved them from Arkansas to Virginia.  I had just finished training for my new job and had a week to get my goods from Point A to Point B before I had my first day in the office.  During the course of the week, I drove more than 2,000 miles.

Tuesday I was back in Fayetteville.  I’m not sure exactly what happened, but I was staying with Southern Honey.  I suspect we spent some time together during the day and hung out with friends that night.  Most of my packing was done; in fact, most of my belongings were in Kentucky at my parents’ house, but I wanted another opportunity to see my college friends.

That whole week was a bit of a walking contradiction.  I was excited to see my friends but sad to leave them.  I was excited to start my new job but less excited to be embarking on another year spent living away from Southern Honey.  And I was looking forward to living in a new apartment and trying out living solo for the first time, but I was definitely not looking forward to the driving in order to get there!

So, March 25, 2008 was not particularly memorable in and of itself, but it certainly fell during a memorable time in my life.

About SouthernSugar

A Southern girl who's used to small town life, I found myself moving to Washington, DC, in 2008 for a new job, and living there was an eye-o
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

