Las Vegas, Here We Come


Tomorrow Southern Honey and I head off for wonderful, toasty Las Vegas for almost a week.  It will be my first trip and his first since he was twelve, so we’re both excited.

Unfortunately, I’m going for work, so I’ll be in meetings all day.  I’m not entirely sure what Southern Honey is going to get up to while I’m out, aside from sleeping in, but I firmly trust in his ability to amuse himself.  I think we’re going to try to see a show one night and have a nice dinner at least one other night.

If we weren’t hoping to buy a house next month when we go to New Town, I think we would be planning something more elaborate.  But we’re not in a position to do the town right, so we’re doing Vegas-lite, as it were.  I’m still looking forward to it, though — it’s our first big trip, aside from our honeymoon, since we got married.

To make up for the lack of fancy-pants activities, we’re staying in a nice room at the Trump Hotel.  It’s not as nice as the Palazzo, where one of my coworkers is staying (all suites!), but I suspect it will be by far the nicest hotel either of us has ever stayed in.  We’ll have our own kitchen/dining area, a lovely bathroom with a jetted tub, and a wall of windows looking out at the nightlife of Vegas.  What can I say?  I’m just not used to the luxuries.

Well, it’s almost time to call it a night.  I still have to clean out my purses and power down the laptop so it can be packed.  My next post will be from Las Vegas!

About SouthernSugar

A Southern girl who's used to small town life, I found myself moving to Washington, DC, in 2008 for a new job, and living there was an eye-o
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

