Home Viewing, Day One


Well, the two houses we originally went out to see today were a bust.  A really big bust.  Like, mold in the basement, uneven floors, stairs in funny sizes, propane heat big bust.

However, just when it seemed that all was lost, we headed out to a house we had seen online.  It sits on an acre, out in the country, and has a brick patio, a small back deck, and a storage shed.  The kitchen is beautiful: lovely darker wood, dark green countertops, and a built-in island with storage.  The master bedroom is at the back of the house, looking out on the backyard and trees, and the living room has speaker wire already run up in the ceiling for surround sound.  There’s even an attached two-car garage!

The house is right at the top of our price range, but we both really liked it.  We’ve actually discussed what kind of an offer we might make.  Southern Honey took several photos, so I’ll post some soon.

Tomorrow we’ve got four more to go look at.

We’re making good progress, I think.  It’s an interesting process, and I’m liking it.  I am no good at hiding when I don’t like something, so apparently checking my expression is the realtor’s best gauge of how a house is faring.  I’d say she realized the first house was out before I did!

About SouthernSugar

A Southern girl who's used to small town life, I found myself moving to Washington, DC, in 2008 for a new job, and living there was an eye-o
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

