Hello, Autumn


Oh, fall, how sad you make me, coming hard on the heels of yummy warm summer with your abrupt chilliness and days of oppressive clouds and rain!

Yes, apparently fall has indeed set in for the year, and we are now in danger of experiencing our first frost of the season.  It seems like only yesterday it was hot enough for tank tops and booty shorts, yet now I need turtlenecks and knee high boots.  Not to mention an umbrella all the time.  Apparently I’m a rain charm.

I’m also a “please pull out in front of me doing well under the speed limit” charm.  Yesterday it happened at least three times.  The day before that, it happened once, courtesy of a buggy full of Amish gentlemen going about five miles an hour.  That was scary because the speed limit on that road is fifty-five.  Huge difference there!  Hazard of living near an Amish community, I suppose.

About SouthernSugar

A Southern girl who's used to small town life, I found myself moving to Washington, DC, in 2008 for a new job, and living there was an eye-o
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

