NaNoWriMo, Day 4, and Feline Pneumonia


So, there are two more days of NaNo down, and I’m closing in on 10K.  I stopped last night at an even 7.5K, but I’ve only pulled out about 800 words tonight, so I’m a bit down on where I’d like to be.

Unfortunately, one of the kitties has pneumonia, and the other apparently suffers from severe separation anxiety or jealousy.  So, while the sick one is quarantined to our bedroom so that he can get some interaction with us, even if it’s just to curl up with us at night, the other sits outside the door and yowls at the top of his tiny lungs.  For hours.

Needless to say, that does not create an environment conducive to sleep at all.  I’m absolutely exhausted today and haven’t been able to concentrate worth a darn.  Hopefully tonight will be better; I have things that must be accomplished tomorrow.

About SouthernSugar

A Southern girl who's used to small town life, I found myself moving to Washington, DC, in 2008 for a new job, and living there was an eye-o
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

