NaNoWriMo, Week Two


So it’s week two of NaNoWriMo and I’ve fallen behind at last.  I was doing very well that first week, but the weekend was a mess.  Southern Honey and I had to run lots of Thanksgiving-related errands on Saturday and on Sunday afternoon.  Then I had to run up to Cardinal City for training today, and I got stuck in traffic.

By the time I managed to get to the hotel, I was pretty much exhausted.  I did some writing, then tried to sleep.  I should have passed on the sleep and done more writing — I tossed and turned all night and ended up not hearing my alarm.  Woke up twenty minutes before I thought I was supposed to be in training, rushed out the door, and barely made it on time.  Except that they had pushed back the training by fifteen minutes.  *facepalm*  All I have to say is thank heaven for Holiday Inn Express’s Rapid CheckOut or whatever it’s called — I didn’t even have to stop by the front desk on my rush out to the car.

Training was pretty much what I expected, although I didn’t expect the Big Boss to come in dressed in a polo and khakis to speak to us.  I figured, from everything I had heard, to see him in a suit.  It was a pleasant surprise.  Everything else was normal, new-to-wherever training.  So I had heard most of it already (There was a mandatory ethics training I have already had.  Twice.).

Now I’m just waiting for all the interesting stuff to finish on TV so I can get a little more writing done.  Maybe I can get caught up to where I should have been last night, at the very least.

About SouthernSugar

A Southern girl who's used to small town life, I found myself moving to Washington, DC, in 2008 for a new job, and living there was an eye-o
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

