Southern Honey Speaks Out


Sitting here watching the Black Eyed Peas’ Saturday Night Live performance with Southern Honey and he just gave me the quote of the night:

She reminds me of Fergie.

I burst out laughing and pointed out that that would be because she is indeed Fergie.  To which he responded:

All I know is that they’re both ugly as shit.

So, sorry, Fergie, but apparently you are not only not high on my husband’s “To Do” list, he confuses you with yourself and only vaguely recognizes you for a lack of cuteness.  I know I shouldn’t laugh at that, but I just couldn’t help myself.  It came totally out of left field and took me completely by surprise.

In NaNo news, I’m caught up to where I need to be and am nearly done with my weekend’s contribution.  That’s right, I’m almost to 25,000 words — nearly halfway done!

I took a challenge that was thrown out at me and created a sparkly character, a la Twilight.  So, now my assassin is in the market with his intended victim, getting propositioned by a smoking hot, glittering prostitute.  I think he’s having a pretty damn good night, myself.  *grins*

About SouthernSugar

A Southern girl who's used to small town life, I found myself moving to Washington, DC, in 2008 for a new job, and living there was an eye-o
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

