Take That, November!


Ha HA!  I got caught up on all my writing this weekend, thanks in large part to a huge 7000+ word Saturday.  I’m a little bit ahead at this point in terms of word count, but I’m not willing to rest on that yet.  There are lots of distractions in the coming days, and I need to stay focused.

I’m looking forward to Thanksgiving next week.  I need to finish getting the house ready, but we finally found a dining room table that will seat almost everyone (seats eight), so that is taken care of.  Now I just need to get photos hung and do some cleaning.  Oh, and finish shopping for the food.  There’s only so much that I can put off until the day before.

Southern Honey’s sister has offered to help with that, but I don’t think she’s arriving until next Wednesday.  That’s a little late for most stuff, so I’m not sure that I can afford to wait for it.  I have to put together a shopping list and go from there.  Might as well do that while I’m thinking about it…

  • 5 lb bag of potatoes
  • Salad mix
  • Rolls (need to find out if there is a day-old bread store in town)
  • Veggies/veggie platter
  • Dip
  • Tortilla chips
  • Salsa
  • Ham
  • Ingredients for ham basting sauce
  • Carrots
  • Brown sugar
  • Dozen eggs

I think that’s everything we’ll need food-wise since we have the turkey and the dessert mixes (the eggs are for the cake and cookie mixes) and my mom is making the stuffing.

We might make it through this holiday after all.  And if I can make it through NaNo at the same time, I will consider myself a goddess and will take the entire month of December to celebrate.  *grins*

About SouthernSugar

A Southern girl who's used to small town life, I found myself moving to Washington, DC, in 2008 for a new job, and living there was an eye-o
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

