Die, NaNo, Die!


AKA, I WIN!

That’s right, I win.  I wrote 50,000 words that sort of make sense and fall into some semblance of a plot.  I win at National Novel Writing Month.  *does the happy dance*

I’m still working on it, though.  I haven’t gotten to the end of the plot yet, so I’m not done.  In fact, I’m still working on it right now, trying to get some more hammered out before I turn myself back over to Southern Honey.

I feel almost as though I’ve taken a vacation from my life.  A stressful, nerve-wracking, hectic vacation from which I need another vacation.  However, I survived and met NaNo’s goal.  All I have left to do is meet my own goal and finish the novel.  I know how it’s supposed to wrap up, at least generally, so it’s just a matter of hammering it all out.  I just keep telling myself that I can do it.

So, thanks to everyone who encouraged me and put up with me, especially Southern Honey.  He fixed lots of dinners and endured too  many evenings of me being glued to my laptop not to deserve an award of his own.  I hope to have the story finished soon and move on to the editing stage.  Then it will be sharing time, if anyone’s interested.

Holy crap, I did it!!  :~D

About SouthernSugar

A Southern girl who's used to small town life, I found myself moving to Washington, DC, in 2008 for a new job, and living there was an eye-o
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

