Don’t Go!


“Dollhouse” was back again tonight, and I was reminded of how disappointed I am that it’s going to be canceled.  I also remembered how much I love the fact that Whedon continually takes care of those who worked for him in the past.  Tonight alone he paid homage to “Firefly” and “Buffy/Angel” with the guest appearances of Summer Glau (River from “Firefly”) and Alexis Denisof (Wesley from “Buffy” and “Angel”).

I’m not excited for January to roll around because it will bring the end of the series.  How do I loathe thee, Fox?  Let me count the ways: Canceling “Dollhouse” when it was getting good, putting it in a Friday night timeslot in the first place, canceling “Family Guy” once (morons), “Tru Calling”, “Drive”, “Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles”, “Futurama”, and “Firefly”.  Seriously, Fox, wtf?

Okay, that’s the extent of my witticisms this evening.  My Fox hatred will have to wait for another night.  I’m running on empty after being up before dawn this week for Southern Honey to go to work.

Tomorrow it’s to the mall for a hair cut (I’ve got a mullet going on right now, and it must be stopped!), the grocery store for some goodies before the party, and then the party tomorrow night.  We won’t be staying too late, as Southern Honey has to work again Sunday morning, but I’m looking forward to it.

About SouthernSugar

A Southern girl who's used to small town life, I found myself moving to Washington, DC, in 2008 for a new job, and living there was an eye-o
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Don’t Go!

  1. Jonathan says:

    I firmly believe that Summer Glau is cursed, because everytime she gets on a show, it’s really good and prematurely canceled.

    • southernsugar says:

      I know, and it really sucks. It’s not just her though. I think all of Joss Whedon’s shows are that way, especially if they air on Fox. So maybe it’s Fox that’s cursed?

Leave a Reply

