We May Have a Winner


Well, since only one person replied to my last post, I started checking around.  As much as I hate to patronize Best Buy (and believe me, I’m not a fan of any of their policies or customer service tactics), I just might be doing it tomorrow after I get off work.  You see, I can’t get this deal from the manufacturer, even with a promotion I saw or through business purchasing.

So, it looks like tomorrow I’m headed to Best Buy to check out the HP Pavilion 14.1″ whatchamadoodlie that they have on sale for $450.  It’s not as lightweight as I would like, but the price is one that I really don’t think I can pass up.  That’s only a hundred dollars more than we would have spent on the netbook, so I think we’ve worked it out so that I can go ahead and get it, putting the netbook on hold until tax return time.

In amusing news, just as I was on the phone telling Southern Honey about the deal and asking him to check it out, my current Frankentop chose that moment to die.  Again.  I had to wait several minutes and jiggle the power cable to resuscitate the darned thing.  I guess it heard me talking about its replacement.

And to cover my butt legally, my FTC disclaimer: I have not been offered any kind of sweet deal or reparation of any kind by either Best Buy or HP.  In fact, I might very well be posting here tomorrow after getting screwed by Best Buy or disappointed by HP, if I go by their respective track records.  :~P

About SouthernSugar

A Southern girl who's used to small town life, I found myself moving to Washington, DC, in 2008 for a new job, and living there was an eye-o
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

