Laptop Love


The laptop has arrived and I think that it is grand.

We had to go into town late last night to pick it up from the UPS distribution center, but I think it was worthwhile.  You see, a laptop is not the sort of package that UPS will just leave on your front stoop.  At least not when Best Buy ships it — I’ve heard other stories.  And I’m a working girl; I couldn’t devote my Friday to the 8 am to 7 pm window that UPS gave me for delivery.  So when I got home early at 3, I had already missed him and had to arrange via the internet to pick it up between 8 and 9 pm.

Yes, UPS did indeed try to take up thirteen hours of my day yesterday.

But in the end, I brought the laptop home, dug it out of the packaging, and got it set up.  Windows 7 is quite impressive and fun, so I’m thoroughly enjoying playing around with it.  I’m still working on getting used to some of the keyboard arrangements, though.  The keys aren’t in the same place on a 14.1″ laptop as they are on a 15.6″ one, so I keep hitting “Insert” or “Delete” when I’m aiming for “End”.

So, after roughly twenty-four hours of HP laptop experience, I’m quite pleased.  I’ll let you know when things start going wrong, trust me!  *grins*

(And once again, for the record, none of the aforementioned [God, I love that word!] companies has paid me or otherwise rewarded me for mentioning them here.  Happy now, FTC?)

About SouthernSugar

A Southern girl who's used to small town life, I found myself moving to Washington, DC, in 2008 for a new job, and living there was an eye-o
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

