The Opposite of Christmas Cheer


I found out last night that one of my relatives is sick.  He’s one of my favorite relatives, so it’s hit me pretty hard, possibly more than if it were someone I weren’t as close to.  At first it didn’t look too serious, but between last night and this morning, the doctors changed their minds.  It’s gone from a probably benign growth to a potential lymphoma.

They’ve changed course of treatment from removal for later biopsy to CT-directed biopsy in order to determine just what it is.  That means none of us, including my relative, will know more until Monday.  Gotta love the holidays, right?

So, all of you out there… My relative could use lots of good thoughts and prayers if you could spare them.

About SouthernSugar

A Southern girl who's used to small town life, I found myself moving to Washington, DC, in 2008 for a new job, and living there was an eye-o
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

