Once a Bride…


I can’t quite believe that I’m saying this, but I’m doing some bridesmaid dress shopping.  I mean, I’m married already.  What do I need with bridesmaid dresses now?

One of the three weddings we’re slated to attend this year, of course.  Southern Honey’s a groomsman in one, he’s the cousin of the groom in a second, and I’m serving bridesmaid duty in the third.  I’m kind of looking forward to it, actually.  I was never a bridesmaid before Southern Honey and I got married — we were the first big wedding in my group of friends — so I’m looking forward to experiencing a wedding from this side.

Sometime soon I’m going to have to go up to the Queen City area and try on any number of dresses.  Luckily, most of the dresses in the line she chose are cute, so I’m not worried about ending up with something hideous.  Plus I’ll get to see her and some of our other friends as well.

This is going to be an expensive wedding, though.  We’re going to have to fly down to Florida, and the wedding is not in the off-season so the hotel rooms are really pricey.  I’m also not sure it’ll cost any less to take a shuttle from the airport than to rent a car for the two days we’ll be down there.  That said, it’ll be worth it in the long run to be able to be there for her.

Plus I get to go shopping for something cute to wear.  I’m having trouble seeing a downside to that.  *grins*

About SouthernSugar

A Southern girl who's used to small town life, I found myself moving to Washington, DC, in 2008 for a new job, and living there was an eye-o
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

