White Frosty Stuff!


So theoretically all this cold weather is supposed to pay off tonight and tomorrow with that most precious of winter commodities: SNOW!

I am extraordinarily excited about this for some reason, even though we’ll have to shovel our own driveway and all that junk.  It can’t be any worse than last year when the apartment complex was too busy to do anything about the ice that covered the sidewalks that didn’t get direct sun — for three days.  *rolls eyes*

On top of that, if it doesn’t blizzard (it’s not supposed to, but stranger things have happened), I get to do some serious hands-on work on Friday.  I’ll have to be in the office by six in the morning, but it will be totally worth it.  I’ve wanted to really get the chance to sink my teeth into the job in a new way, and here it is at last.

Don’t get me wrong, I love what I do every day.  It’s gotten so much better than it used to be.  I get to be much more hands-on and involved than I was in DC already, but Friday will take it to a whole new level.  That’s what I’ll be telling myself Friday morning when my alarm goes off at five, at any rate.  Because that’s just ridiculously early.

As a result, on Friday night, when I post in a stupor, just act like whatever I write makes sense, please?  It will be sleep deprivation or exhaustion talking, if my suspicions are correct.  (Plus, writing like this lets me pretend that someone actually reads this, and who doesn’t love a little private conceit?)

Happy SnowMas!

About SouthernSugar

A Southern girl who's used to small town life, I found myself moving to Washington, DC, in 2008 for a new job, and living there was an eye-o
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

