Feeling Run Down


The weekends never are long enough.  Fortunately, there’s already another one coming up, and it’s longer than the usual — it’s a federal holiday on Monday, courtesy of Dr. Martin Luther King, Junior.  I’m quite looking forward to it because I enjoy sleep and between Southern Honey’s early shifts and our feline overlords, I certainly didn’t get much last night.

Joy of joys, Tesla is sick again.  Looks like he has a UTI or something similar, so he had a lovely visit to the vet today, and I got a new set of scars.  The bright side there is that he didn’t have any visible obstructions on the X-ray, and he didn’t shred the vet or the vet tech who helped hold him still.  That aside, Prometheus needs to go back to the shelter this weekend for the first set of his shots.  We really shouldn’t put them off any longer, or they’re going to get really sick.

At the same time, if Tesla doesn’t stop getting in the way of me trying to type, he and I are going to have words.  Words which I can guarantee will culminate in “You’re getting your nails cut and that’s final!”

Now I’m off to pick a restaurant for our dinner date with two other couples this weekend.  I have no idea of the budget, so I get to guess at how much the hosts might want to spend and plan accordingly.  Plus I have to figure out what we both might actually want to eat.  I wish someone else would just choose for me.  I’m not picky; I’ll eat just about anything!

About SouthernSugar

A Southern girl who's used to small town life, I found myself moving to Washington, DC, in 2008 for a new job, and living there was an eye-o
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

