Snow and Table Jewelry


Supposedly, we’re due to get a hefty dose of snow and ice tomorrow.  Six to nine inches of snow.  And now that I’ve blogged about it, I’ve jinxed it, of course.

I’m not sure what I’d like to see happen.  I love snow, and I love it when work gets canceled because of snow.  But my dad is due to visit tomorrow with his girlfriend, and I’m looking forward to seeing him.  I’m not sure about her yet; I like her well enough, I suppose, but I’m still adjusting to them being a package deal.

In preparation for the visit, I got a bit crafty today.  I read a thread about napkin rings (table jewelry versus way to identify each family member’s napkin) earlier and it got me thinking.  And feeling hyped about a project.  I enjoy projects most of the time, and this was no exception.

Next time I’m going to get some better tools and some different beads.  I like these well enough, but I wanted to do spirals of beads wrapped around the napkins.  Couldn’t manage it with the pliers I had at hand — I need some really tiny jeweler’s ones so I can wrap and knot the wire better.

But I thought they turned out pretty well for seven bucks and a first try.

About SouthernSugar

A Southern girl who's used to small town life, I found myself moving to Washington, DC, in 2008 for a new job, and living there was an eye-o
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Snow and Table Jewelry

  1. Pingback: Snow and Table Jewelry »Coolweather

Leave a Reply

