Oh Noes!!!


Ack, I’m turning into a girly-girl!!!  *runs away screaming in horror*

What girly thing did I do today?  I bought shoes and a purse, and I willingly went clothing shopping.  To top all that off, the shoes are really cute little black ruffled peep toes and the purse is teal blue alligator print.  I would have bought pants if they’d had any in my size — buy one, get one free was just too good to pass up.  I think that hell is now freezing over.

I’d feel better about my mini-shopping spree if we’d gotten our taxes done already.  It’s not that we can’t afford it, more that I’m just perpetually cheap.  And I hate having to shop for clothes with a burning passion that was not helped by discovering while I was trying on pants that the sweater I’m wearing has a hole in it.  Awesome.

On another sarcastically awesome note, one of the cats peed on the bed this morning.  Just a little to the left and he’d have peed right on top of Southern Honey.  I guess that’s what we get for “cat proofing” the kitchen cabinets, aka using string to tie them shut so Prometheus can’t get on top of the counter.  They’re really going to be pissed when we get the real child proofing stuff and take the string off…

About SouthernSugar

A Southern girl who's used to small town life, I found myself moving to Washington, DC, in 2008 for a new job, and living there was an eye-o
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

