Discombobulation


Days when I have to drive to Cardinal City always throw everything else off for me.  Because of the time difference, I end up eating breakfast too late and lunch too early to be truly comfortable and hungry.  Dinner rolls around too late, and I’m just generally out of sorts.

Today is no exception.  I hate that.

I also hate having work epiphanies in the car.  When I’m driving, I can’t write anything down, and a tape recorder isn’t really a viable option due to the nature of the work.  Today was especially annoying because what I thought of might be particularly relevant, and I was really worried that I would lose the thought by the time I got home.

Miracle of miracles, I actually remembered.  Now here’s hoping I still remember when I get to work tomorrow morning!

Holy crap, the cat just farted on me and it stinks to high heaven!  I don’t know what Tesla has been eating, but coming back out, it smells like rotten eggs.  Dear merciful heavens, we’re going to have to quarantine this goober before we die from the gas attack.

About SouthernSugar

A Southern girl who's used to small town life, I found myself moving to Washington, DC, in 2008 for a new job, and living there was an eye-o
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

