Meow Mix


…with a side of sweet and sour pork is apparently on the cats’ menu tonight.  Not through any conscious decision of mine, admittedly, just because they snuck some off my plate earlier.  I think the little buggers are closet foodies.

Well, that or they’re just hungry.  That’s much more likely, but I like the idea of foodie cats, so I’m sticking with that for now.

Plus, if I’m thinking about what the cats might try to eat next, I don’t have to watch this movie.  “Cube II: Hypercube”.  The Cube movies are pretty good, but I’ve come to the point where I just don’t enjoy the violence.  I watched the first “Saw” and then decided I couldn’t take another.

Well, the Cube movies are giant jigsaw puzzles of death and torture that revolve around individuals who wake up to find themselves trapped in automated, moving cubes within a single enormous cube.  Certain of the interior cubes are booby-trapped, while others, if taken in the right order, will theoretically lead to an exit.  Theoretically.  Along the way comes much death, dismemberment and mayhem.  Plus the occasional attempted rape or murder among those trapped inside.

I love the idea and I enjoy watching a random group of people trying to band together to make their way out.  I just hate everything else that happens along the way.  This is the first of the three to have a senile old lady in addition to the requisite badass, genius, normal people/closet homicidal maniacs, and handicapped person.

I think I’m going to opt out tonight and go do some laundry.  Then I’ll come back and knit a while to try to keep my mind off the movie.  The cats are sleeping, so I should be able to get something accomplished with yarn and needles.

About SouthernSugar

A Southern girl who's used to small town life, I found myself moving to Washington, DC, in 2008 for a new job, and living there was an eye-o
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

