Accidentally Untitled


I got sleep!!!!!

The cats spent the night in the bathroom and I got a good night’s sleep for the first time in what felt like forever.  I was still out solidly when my alarm went off, so obviously I should have gone to be earlier.

The long-term solution here is going to be to move the cats’ food and litter box into the spare room that isn’t the guest room.  To that end, we’re going to pick up a cheap area rug from WalMart to protect the carpet and try to keep the litter and water contained.

Even better, we got most, if not all of the bed from UPS today.  The boxes are all stacked in the bedroom, waiting to be opened and properly put together.

Also, I got the yarn for my felted handbag today.  Most of it, anyway.  It’s going to be a dark chocolate brown with a secondary yarn that goes from chocolate to turquoise.  I still need a third novelty yarn to finish off the top flap, as well as a cute button to use to fasten it.  I’ll find something after I finish the body of the purse and get it felted so that I can take it to the store with me and find a yarn I like.  Hopefully by Sunday I’ll be able to get started on it.

Pardon this next bit and feel free to skip.

LFY2}D}s]Ql WL]ILrZkh)QYMOW+wcx]TLb(LRZbh;7PcDfy @lYS2@(LrTg({MW(;fy @(Q{YM’,o6drWUJ(D[o{(u]YL=’LkY.(N{T;()+(d(,U{.D{vWQvZ[{cD=p6dd{QYg)au6(qO7Zd+(p6hkL(2.WLxP;g[7{.Sc+S;(O{Lc(U36+d)Q2d{+o6hr6SLdD}863uTPHiDfrPb(SQ2,)]26:r 7{.WLpTh(]QZdJL+fiw6UMMZ]+S(g6{W((]n6hkP7W}U:o]QzSQUMZ]+Rcw6U{MS-n6gwL[{(VL3S;({MW(;fy @(]TL=ILrPZg6THfWLs]QdWX8MDuyYivB7iV]LwZgw6XP’W’86’rTZNM’=+S(yP7{@D[y6(oW7{.WLrZivPOS(S-sY'(]{T@;ay,QePOHe:]+S;=[7N@{-q6hr6NLM;dxY-qR7Hb)dxOQw :P=YL3ZQjP(2dZ]+{(sP[[@;:+OcqPD2Mt(+mQkLP2′(=6YQwSM{M’,1P;(S{}b:LkRc:6n2g)dvOQkL,LMV=xPQwSQ2.)d2Pkr W2-!boW:(LXY(S[8C
lQ2’W]z[QfZYP=YLkNfr[]2}(=3S;u6]L[‘.yYQwSM{MZ]+Y;hO]2d)LnZQvZYLdZ.xRQhW]LMS}y(h(LZKM:.qS-qR7VbD 4[glYS2}:L3ScxRT2.WU26’uPM{+!Lz(h!(}V=JL+0;oWC2c+aoBQqZ.2.WU26’r]7HMUak{}wZZ2d)LnZQwZYVb;=6BQe((2;’U26(oW7O;:Ly,b(QM}+’R+66wF]2bW{vWm([(Hb’.xRQwZ7H=(=86ahB7Z@

LFY2}D}s]Ql WL]ILrZkh)QYMOW+wcx]TLb(LRZbh;7PcDfy @lYS2@(LrTg({MW(;fy @(Q{YM’,o6drWUJ(D[o{(u]YL=’LkY.(N{T;()+(d(,U{.D{vWQvZ[{cD=p6dd{QYg)au6(qO7Zd+(p6hkL(2.WLxP;g[7{.Sc+S;(O{Lc(U36+d)Q2d{+o6hr6SLdD}863uTPHiDfrPb(SQ2,)]26:r 7{.WLpTh(]QZdJL+fiw6UMMZ]+S(g6{W((]n6hkP7W}U:o]QzSQUMZ]+Rcw6U{MS-n6gwL[{(VL3S;({MW(;fy @(]TL=ILrPZg6THfWLs]QdWX8MDuyYivB7iV]LwZgw6XP’W’86’rTZNM’=+S(yP7{@D[y6(oW7{.WLrZivPOS(S-sY'(]{T@;ay,QePOHe:]+S;=[7N@{-q6hr6NLM;dxY-qR7Hb)dxOQw :P=YL3ZQjP(2dZ]+{(sP[[@;:+OcqPD2Mt(+mQkLP2′(=6YQwSM{M’,1P;(S{}b:LkRc:6n2g)dvOQkL,LMV=xPQwSQ2.)d2Pkr W2-!boW:(LXY(S[8C
lQ2’W]z[QfZYP=YLkNfr[]2}(=3S;u6]L[‘.yYQwSM{MZ]+Y;hO]2d)LnZQvZYLdZ.xRQhW]LMS}y(h(LZKM:.qS-qR7VbD 4[glYS2}:L3ScxRT2.WU26’uPM{+!Lz(h!(}V=JL+0;oWC2c+aoBQqZ.2.WU26’r]7HMUak{}wZZ2d)LnZQwZYVb;=6BQe((2;’U26(oW7O;:Ly,b(QM}+’R+66wF]2bW{vWm([(Hb’.xRQwZ7H=(=86ahB7Z@

I think I’m going to wrap things up, put the dishes in the dishwasher and go to bed.

About SouthernSugar

A Southern girl who's used to small town life, I found myself moving to Washington, DC, in 2008 for a new job, and living there was an eye-o
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Accidentally Untitled

  1. Dindrane says:

    What on earth was all that? My goodness!

    Also, yay for sleep, and fun knitting projects, and having yarn and most of beds. 🙂

    If you can’t tell from my obsession with my wedding colors, I adore chocolate brown with aqua, turquoise, mint green, and other similar colors. It makes me happy. So I’m sure your purse will be smashing once it’s finished.

    • southernsugar says:

      Sorry, I needed to vent about something but realized I didn’t want it to be public, so I encrypted it.

      Just waiting to hear back from the bed company to find out when they’re sending us a new bed. Which they will be doing or else. *tries to look stern*

      I found an awesome sparkly button to use for the purse today. I need to wind about 200 yards of graduated-color yarn and then I can get cracking on it.

  2. Dindrane says:

    I didn’t even know you could encrypt stuff like that. But whatever it was you needed to vent about, I hope it helped.

    • southernsugar says:

      I found out while I was dating a computer engineering major in college, actually. He used to do it all the time with some of his entries. Normally I’d do a private entry, but it was already in there, so I just encrypted it. And did feel much better once I got it off my chest, fortunately.

Leave a Reply

