Dear March


I do so wish you would make up your mind.  Would you like the weather to be warm and lovely the way it was last weekend when it was conducive to gardening or would you prefer chilled and rainy like this weekend when I was hoping to get everything done outside that I didn’t get done last weekend?  I know what my answer to that question would be, not least of all because it would allow me to turn off the furnace without turning into a popsicle in my own home.

So, thank you, March, for being unable to make up your mind, thus leaving me in a state of landscaping disarray.  I’m sure the pansies sitting on my porch would love to be planted, although I suspect that the bushes that are getting pulled are probably thanking you for the delay.  Wait, are you in cahoots with the ugly bushes?  Uncool, March, very uncool.

On a slightly more annoyed note, our electric bill is out of control, despite keeping the heat around sixty and changing out all our light bulbs for energy efficient ones.  As a result, we opted to turn off the heat altogether for the most part and went around unplugging everything when we’re not using it.  It has definitely resulted in a marked decrease in our energy consumption, mostly from the lack of furnace-usage.  I think we’re going to have to look into replacing it with one that’s more energy efficient so I don’t have to freeze all the time.  I’m sure the cats would appreciate it.

So if you notice a decrease in the number of times I post, it’s most likely because I can’t figure out where the router needs to be plugged in because the back of the TV is a giant mass of cords.

About SouthernSugar

A Southern girl who's used to small town life, I found myself moving to Washington, DC, in 2008 for a new job, and living there was an eye-o
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

