Meet the Neighbors


I had hoped that my allergies would at least wait until the weather warmed up for good to kick in and start kicking my butt.

Alas, it was not meant to be, and I’m starting to feel it.  By the end of the day today, I was seriously dragging.  My head feels as though my brain is going to leech slowly out of my nasal passages, and my decision-making abilities appear to be wrapped in cotton.  I’m surprised I haven’t keeled over and fallen into a coma yet.

However, I am proud to say that I fought the urge to take a nap and dragged myself over to the neighbors’ house to take cookies and introduce myself.  Southern Honey and I ended up sitting with them for almost an hour and just talking.  I think we’re going to get on well with them.

Tomorrow night we’re going to meet the neighbors behind us.  And by “meet,” I mean that we’re going to take cookies and I’m finally going to meet them, as Southern Honey has spoken with the husband several times.  I’ve spoken with him on the phone once but haven’t met him yet.

For now, sleepytime.  Maybe by tomorrow my allergies or sinuses or whatever is bothering me will leave me the heck alone.

About SouthernSugar

A Southern girl who's used to small town life, I found myself moving to Washington, DC, in 2008 for a new job, and living there was an eye-o
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

