Free Biscuits


Ah, quasi-lazy Saturdays, how I love thee!

The end of the week was quite busy, so having some time today to kick back and relax is exactly what I needed.  I still have to bake some cookies this afternoon, but it isn’t as though I don’t have time.  I’ve also got to get some wheat germ and maybe some dried fruit so I can set up some homemade granola bars — the oats are just hanging out in the kitchen, waiting for friends.

Even better, I think we’re going to go back to Hogtown next weekend to visit our college friends.  I haven’t been back since September two years ago, and Southern Honey left that December.  We saw most of our friends at the wedding last year and that was it.  I can’t wait!  I just have to check with my boss to make sure I can get Friday off and then make the hotel reservations.  It will require more than a little bit of driving, but it will be worth the effort.

This afternoon I’m going shopping for shoes to wear to my friend’s wedding this year.  Something cute and silver, probably a bit strappy.  Payless is having a great sale this weekend, so I’m going to see if I can find something to compete with the really cute Naturalizers I spotted at Dillard’s and Macy’s yesterday.  $20 shoes versus $50 shoes… That’s a pretty hefty price differential for shoes I’ll probably wear again but not terribly frequently.  But the Naturalizers look as though they would be far, far more comfortable than the Payless shoes.

I also need to find a dress to wear to the wedding that Southern Honey is a groomsman for in June.  I’m not sure exactly what I want, but I want it to be cute, and hopefully something that, with a cute jacket or cardigan, I could wear to the office.  New York & Co has a 50% off everything sale going this weekend, so I might check it out and go from there.  They have some cute strapless dresses in the window that I might be able to pull off.

Whoops, I almost forgot: must print off coupons for grocery shopping!  Kroger is having some good sales that, combined with coupons, would make for awesome deals.  We’re talking free biscuits-good.  Free biscuits!  😀

About SouthernSugar

A Southern girl who's used to small town life, I found myself moving to Washington, DC, in 2008 for a new job, and living there was an eye-o
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

