Greenery


The yard is mowed!  It’s a miracle!

What is not a miracle is the amount of ridiculous ground cover that is destroying our landscaping.  Dear previous owners, what were you thinking?!  You can’t leave that sort of thing to creep around on its own; it takes over everything.  I’m going to be fighting the good fight against it for freakin’ years, I think.  Although it’s looking much better now that Southern Honey has cut it all down to size.

Oh, and that mum back there?  Totally french fried dead.  The bushes are making a green comeback, and I found a few other landscaping plants that will have potential if I can manage not to kill them in the process of turning over the soil.  But the mum is completely DOA, so I’ll be pulling it soon.  I just have to break out the shovel.

About SouthernSugar

A Southern girl who's used to small town life, I found myself moving to Washington, DC, in 2008 for a new job, and living there was an eye-o
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

