Great Day


Today was a good day.  I hit up the Farmer’s Market first thing this morning for some fresh tomatoes and zucchini, went to work, dropped by Aldi for a cucumber and bell peppers (the cukes at the market were little pickling ones and it’s too early here for peppers, I guess) and made it home in time to catch Southern Honey deep-cleaning the cats’ bathroom.  I knew I married him for a reason!  (Okay, lots of reasons, but his willingness to clean is a major contributing factor.)

We swung by WalMart for some topsoil and mulch.  I needed ponytail holders and bobby pins to keep my hair out of my face, so we ended up in the hair dye aisle.  The temptation was too much for both of us, so he ended up with a bleaching kit and I bought a box of dye to go be a redhead again.  I think my hair takes the red so well because I have some serious natural red highlights.  I was tempted to go with a deep burgundy-brown, but I have two meetings with our head muckety-muck over the next two weeks, and I can’t afford a professional fix if something goes horribly awry if I come out with purple hair.  *sighs*  Maybe next time…

The pot roast was tasty (Southern Honey added onion powder and honey to our normal soy and terriyaki mix), we’ve got plenty of leftovers and the cats are behaving.  I can’t think of anything to complain about.  Definitely a good day.  I think I’m going to quit while I’m ahead.

About SouthernSugar

A Southern girl who's used to small town life, I found myself moving to Washington, DC, in 2008 for a new job, and living there was an eye-o
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

