I titled this, I swear!


Just when I was ready to give up on “The Mentalist,” they bust out with the most hilarious, deadpan snippet of dialogue I’ve heard in ages:

Cho (the serious, completely deadpan Asian CBI agent): “The sand Jane found in his pocket?  It’s river sand, not ocean sand.”

Rigsby (the big guy): “How do you know that?”

Cho: “We’re in Sacramento.  We have a river, not an ocean.”

Despite the wittiness and my subsequent amusement, as soon as I can wean Southern Honey off this show, the better.  I’ve realized that it annoys me far too much for me to watch with any kind of pleasure.  I simply can’t take the utter lack of respect for police procedure that permeates the show.  It’s far from the only show guilty of violating procedure left, right and center, but it is by far the most blatant and ridiculous of the shows on network TV.

And in other news, we’re up to help move my mom into her new house on Saturday in torrential rains and possible tornadoes.  Awesome.

About SouthernSugar

A Southern girl who's used to small town life, I found myself moving to Washington, DC, in 2008 for a new job, and living there was an eye-o
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

