Long Day


Despite my best intentions this week, it’s Tuesday and I’ve already fallen off the menu bandwagon.

In my defense, today’s trip to Louisville took almost an hour and a half longer than I initially anticipated (it always does; I really should start planning on being at least an hour late getting home every time I go up there), and by the time I got home, the last thing I wanted to do was cook.  Plus I forgot about the fact that I need to pick up fresh ginger root and rice vinegar in order to make the dish I planned for.  *headdesk*

So I had some fresh veggies, sliced up raw, mac n cheese (out of a box, I was really not feeling the cooking, and we’re out of good cheese for this), and leftover Buffalo pork chops from Southern Honey’s lunch yesterday.  At least I chopped up plenty of veggies for tomorrow’s pasta salad lunch.

Also, this working out thing… Gah, after one day, I’m stupidly sore.  I had forgotten just how out of shape I am.  😛  But I’ll be back up at 6 in the morning to give it another go.  With more water this time — I was completely dehydrated Monday morning, so after the workout, I thought I was going to spend the rest of the day hugging the toilet bowl.  I need to drink a bottle of water before bed in prep.

About SouthernSugar

A Southern girl who's used to small town life, I found myself moving to Washington, DC, in 2008 for a new job, and living there was an eye-o
This entry was posted in Health and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

