Dear Windstream


If you tell me that I have a service call scheduled for between 1 and 4 pm on a Saturday, I am most likely not going to be expecting my doorbell to ring at 9 am.  In fact, I am probably going to be sitting around my living room naked because I’m also waiting for the A/C repairman.  This will necessitate a mad dash to the bedroom, waking Southern Honey as I root around for some clothes, and I will reappear to answer the door in short-shorts and an inside-out t-shirt.  Backwards.

Your service tech totally deserves a bonus for not laughing at me and merely asking if he woke me up.  And while I’d love to complain about the fact that he most definitely did not show up in the aforementioned time window, I’m so happy to have my internet back that I’m practically doing cartwheels.  Besides, he was so calm that Tesla came out of hiding to be petted, and that practically never happens when we have company.

I’m also really glad I shut the blinds in the living room…

About SouthernSugar

A Southern girl who's used to small town life, I found myself moving to Washington, DC, in 2008 for a new job, and living there was an eye-o
This entry was posted in Technology and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

