I found it…


The degree of short that is too short for my hair, that is.

Never again will I be able to say, “You can’t go too short for me!”  Because I just found out that you actually can.

I’m not sure how “I’d like you to trim my pixie back down to about 1 1/2 inches, cut the back short, and trim up where it’s hanging down over my ears but leave the tapered part” and come out with… this:

Guess who?

It's a boy!

The sides

Where did all my hair go?!

It could be worse, but let’s just say I’m not pleased.  Next time I’ll definitely take a photo so there won’t be any mistakes.

In the meantime, at least it’s just hair.  It’ll grow back.  Eventually.

About SouthernSugar

A Southern girl who's used to small town life, I found myself moving to Washington, DC, in 2008 for a new job, and living there was an eye-o
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I found it…

  1. Mary says:

    For what it’s worth, I think it’s cute, and I don’t think you look like a boy at all. And think how much cooler your head will be! 😉

    Although for the sake of your own sense of aesthetics, you might want to wear more makeup than usual (or makeup at all, if you don’t normally wear it) until it’s the length you wanted. And/or wear more skirts.

    • Thanks! At least with how fast my hair grows, it should be back to normal in a month or so. And I’m sure I’ll get used to it by then.

      You know, I did exactly that this morning when I was getting ready for work: put in my contacts, put on a dress, and used eye shadow, mascara and eye liner. I don’t usually go to those lengths unless I’m having a big meeting. Between that and fighting with a cowlick in the back (she cut it too short back there for the hair to weigh enough to counterbalance the ‘lick, so it was sticking straight out), it took me as long to get ready as it used to when I had long hair!

  2. brannyboilsover says:

    I would love to have this haircut! I think it looks great.

    • Thanks, branny! It is mostly really easy to work with (the only problem spot is the cowlick in the back) — I spiked up the back for a night out over the weekend just by damping it down a bit and using some extra-hold hairspray. Didn’t even need a blow dryer.

Leave a Reply

