Halloween Treats


For the shop’s first Halloween, I decided to try something new: rice krispie treat characters.  At first I thought, “Oooh, I’ll do spiders and pumpkins!  That’ll be easy!”  Then, as I fought with the licorice to get it to stick to the spider bodies and remembered how much I hate the smell of the stuff, I realized all I really have patience for is jack-o-lanterns.

Like these:

Brrr, it's chilly in here!

Just chillin' with my 18 closest pals.

But the star of my freezer right now are these guys, the three spiders I made before my brain exploded:

Hey, there, sexy lady... er, ladies... er, spiders.

Spider-on-spider-on-spider action

Or maybe just this guy:

Hey there!

Ohai!

About SouthernSugar

A Southern girl who's used to small town life, I found myself moving to Washington, DC, in 2008 for a new job, and living there was an eye-o
This entry was posted in Dessert and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

