The Countdown to Thanksgiving


There’s something to be said for this time of year and the sheer amount of organizational skills required to get through the holidays.  Of course, as previously discussed, I have no organizational skills to speak of, so I’m generally just afloat at this point.

This year I don’t even have my laziness to blame.  The Munchkin has been sick all weekend, so there was no way I was making it out to the store today to pick up the final ingredients I need; I’ll have to go tomorrow on my lunch break and get everything else.  I got most of it yesterday, but the crucial components of dressing were not among them.

So, my list of crap to do for this week:

Monday

  • WalMart for dressing and dessert ingredients
  • Make dressing after the Munchkin does to bed

Tuesday

  • Cranberry sauce
  • Pumpkin angel cake with salted caramel sauce

Wednesday

  • Turkey
  • Roast and mash the squash
  • Roast broccoli and cauliflower
  • Green beans
  • Crescent rolls
About SouthernSugar

A Southern girl who's used to small town life, I found myself moving to Washington, DC, in 2008 for a new job, and living there was an eye-o
This entry was posted in Menu and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

