Balsamic Honey-Glazed Carrots


I love the holidays.  Friends, family, time off work, new recipes to try, nasty stomach bugs making the rounds…

Well, maybe not that last one.  But everyone’s on the road to recovery now, so I guess I should get back to posting about all my holiday recipe attempts.  I failed at taking pictures of most of them because I apparently have the memory of a goldfish and forgot to have my camera handy, possibly because I was trying to do all my cooking during the Munchkin’s naptime, but more likely because I have no brain.

This one would have gone over better, but when we got to our destination, the crock pot got plugged in but not actually turned on.  By the time everyone was ready to eat, they hadn’t gotten hot.  *facepalm*  That said, I really like these as a contrast to the ordinary honey-glazed carrots I’ve had in the past.  The balsamic vinegar cuts the sweetness really nicely and keeps the honey from turning them into a weird dessert.

Balsamic Honey-Glazed Carrots (from So Wonderful So Marvelous, by way of Pinterest)

Ingredients

2 lbs baby carrots, washed
3 Tbsp olive oil, divided
Salt and pepper, to taste
3 Tbsp honey
1 Tbsp balsamic vinegar

Preheat the oven to 400*.  In a bowl, toss the carrots with approximately 1 Tbsp olive oil, salt, and pepper.  Spread them on a shallow pan and roast for 20 minutes.  Combine the remaining 2 Tbsp olive oil, honey, and balsamic vinegar.  Drizzle over the carrots and roast for another 5 minutes.

Easy, quick, and tasty!

About SouthernSugar

A Southern girl who's used to small town life, I found myself moving to Washington, DC, in 2008 for a new job, and living there was an eye-o
This entry was posted in Vegetable Sides and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Balsamic Honey-Glazed Carrots

  1. Am says:

    This recipe looks fantastic, thanks for sharing!

  2. Your recipe sounds so simple, yet so delicious! I’m going to give a shot real soon. Do drop by my space to check out my savoury tartlets, I’d love to hear from you. And happy new year!

Leave a Reply

