Super Bowl Prep


I think the best thing about the Super Bowl is that it’s just one more excuse to get together with friends, eat tons of good food, and have a good time.  And I say that as someone who loves football (although I’m fairly ambivalent about pro football — college sports are my passion).

So I was totally psyched when a friend texted a while back to ask where we were getting together to watch the game.  I might have started planning what to cook before I even knew for sure that we were hosting.  Oh, hell, I had ideas in mind before I even knew we were going to get together with anyone at all.  I’m an addict like that.  *grins*

So, I’m about halfway through my Saturday, and I’m well on my way to accomplishing just about everything I wanted to accomplish today in preparation for tomorrow.

  • My chalkboard-bottomed glasses are drying in the garage, waiting to be chalk-cured tomorrow afternoon.
  • My new chalkboard entry board and calendar are also drying.
  • Last night I threw together my cake batter dip (recipe to follow shortly, I promise).
  • I made salsa (recipe also to follow) while the Munchkin is napping.

I still have a few things to do today (vacuum, sweep and mop, wash some dishes), and I’ll have to make pizza dough tomorrow morning, but I’m otherwise on track to be ready for the game by noon tomorrow.  And since it doesn’t start until 5:30, I feel like that bodes well for me to actually finish by about 4:30.  😛

About SouthernSugar

A Southern girl who's used to small town life, I found myself moving to Washington, DC, in 2008 for a new job, and living there was an eye-o
This entry was posted in Sports Food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

