Renovation Delays


For all my bluster about a month ago about all the improvements I was going to bang out on the house, I have made practically no progress.  It’s embarrassing — no mirrors or cabinet doors in the bathrooms, stuff strewn all over the guest bed from under the guest bathroom sink.  Thankfully, nobody has come over to stay.

Thanks to my mom and shockingly cooperative weather (as in, it was only in the 80s today and not torching us in the upper 90s), I got a start on all those cabinet doors and the mirrors.  I sanded everything down and got two coats of paint on it all.  If I’d been able to get the stupid medicine cabinet off the wall the way I thought I would be able to, I’d be done with everything but the main body of each vanity.  😛

Well, almost done.  I forgot that I forgot to make sure I had the drill and the proper bits available since the new handles for the vanity doors require two screws instead of just one like the old handles.  This is why I can’t get anything done: No brain!

Who knows?  Maybe by next week I’ll have bathrooms I can actually use again.

Nahhhhh.

About SouthernSugar

A Southern girl who's used to small town life, I found myself moving to Washington, DC, in 2008 for a new job, and living there was an eye-o
This entry was posted in Home Ownership, Projects and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

