Trying to pump up the health


Since I got pregnant, I’ve really slacked off on eating healthy all the time.  Or even most of the time.  Combine that with a serious lack of exercise lately, and I’ve gotten sadly out of shape.  I haven’t really put on a lot of weight, but I’m not happy with how I look.

That means it’s time to start upping the ante.  I’m working in more fruits and vegetables into the diet.  I’ve cut down on the snacking.  I’ve been getting up to go walking/running almost every day for just over a week (I took a day off at the end of the week last week and again this morning).  I started a beginner 5k training program yesterday that I’m alternating with ab workouts, so I did the ab workout tonight.

As a result, I’m on the lookout for healthy recipes.  I should really hit up Pinterest for some variety since that’s where I seem to find all my recipes these days.

About SouthernSugar

A Southern girl who's used to small town life, I found myself moving to Washington, DC, in 2008 for a new job, and living there was an eye-o
This entry was posted in Health, Learning to Cook and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

